Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

The Marina

Yesterday was the anniversary of the Loma Prieta earthquake that caused so much damage to San Francisco and surrounding areas in 1989. So... seeing a few photos this morning of damage from that time (I lived in Michigan then), I took the 22-Fillmore to the Marina, where there had been a fair amount of damage, with the idea of replicating a couple of the photos from 1989. I took a few (meh) then headed to the bay to get some photos of the amazing clouds that were adrift above the water. A cold front moved in last night bringing some rain, and typically, once the rain clears, we get scads of fluffy cumulus clouds. Most of what appears to be clouds most days in San Francisco are just pieces of fog that have broken away from the larger masses of it. Alas, I should have brought the Nikon with me as the mobile doesn't really do the clouds any justice given their distance from me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.