Botanical Blossoms

Doug and I had some shopping to do, we decided to go early taking both vehicles, then he could go straight to golf croquet and I could do the supermarket shopping. 
I put my camera in with the idea of cruising through the Botanical Gardens to see what was showing (like blossoms) for a Pep Ventosa type image.  I found two that I liked, but wasn't able to walk around them because of the pond, so did an arc as best I could.  My blip has 23 images, the one in extra has only 12.  I wasn’t sure which one to blip.

Please take a look at the first one in extra, texted over this afternoon of our little 6 year old with a certificate for Excellence and Future Performer Award.  I'm not at all surprised as she loves performing, singing, and dancing.  This photo was in a collection of three others along with a video of her performing.  Aidan and Kaylene are so good at including us with her goings on at school.  Very thankful as goodness knows when we will see them.
Covid - the highest number ever recorded her in NZ  - 95 cases today, 7 of those in Waikato the remainder in Auckland.....far from encouraging at all.

Raining this afternoon, good day to be be indoors, no roofers of course.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.