meet the feet

It's not that I take my feet for granted, but recently they have had to put up with a lot. As a reward for making them do over 20000 steps a day (each), I took them for a pedicure.

This is only the 2nd pedicure they've been treated to in the last 60 years and I think they should have one more often. They really enjoyed being soaked in nice warm water, having all their dead and rough skin cut and scraped away, enduring a very deep tissue massage (which brought me out in a sweat), a nice gentle exfoliating rub and then some moisturising treatment. They also put up with having a toenail removed (a new one is already growing back) and enjoyed having their nails repainted.

So it's goodbye to aches, pains, blisters and septic toes and time to let them take me out on a nice walk in the woods. Just a gentle stroll, no backpack :-) (and no, not in these shoes).

Thank you both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.