drowning in a sea of tears

I went to Morrisons this afternoon to buy food for D as I am going to be away for a few days. It was my first visit since the store has been renovated and in my opinion it's a triumph of style over substance - there seems to be less fresh food and the prices have gone up (again). I don't think I'll be back.

To cheer myself up, I went to Gracefield to see "Broken Journeys", Silvy Weatherall's new exhibition. The part I've chosen to blip (extra also) is quite difficult to photograph so I probably haven't done it justice. All parts of the exhibition are accompanied by a poem written by Silvy and the one which goes with this one is about refugees locking their doors behind them and making the dangerous journey to a new life over land and sea, often "drowning in a sea of tears".

The exhibition runs until December 17th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.