A Day In The Life

By Irish59

All About Butts

Let’s get mine out of the way. After two days indulging in anniversary cake with one piece left each to eat, mine is feeling, um, let’s just say “big”. As for the bird’s, this is a Yellow-rumped Warbler, also known as Butter-butt! Who knew we’d have so much in common! They are seen in Maine during the summer but a rarity in our yard, especially in October • I noticed some fluttering action happening outside on the suet feeder and was surprised to see Ol’ Butter Butt. I’m sure he was thinking the same about me. He didn’t stay long but lucky for me he landed momentarily in the lilac tree before taking off • MrsP has an appointment early afternoon so I thought it best to get my blip “behind” me ;) • I hope you all are enjoying your day. Thanks again for all the love :) • Cake for dessert tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.