A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Newt’s Turn

It seems only fair that Newt get the same Van Gogh treatment as her brother, Ducky, did a few days ago. Now, where’s Grouch? • After a chiropractor appointment we ran a couple of quick errands this morning. Seeing the sun again was lovely. I wish I could send some rain over to our west coast friends to clear their smoky air. I’ve never had to stay indoors because of poor air quality, and hope to never have to. Very scary • Today I was brave. I did something I’ve been thinking about for awhile and would never have done without MrsP’s encouragement and support. Yes, I purchased a concert ukelele! No, I am not musically inclined. No, I’ve never played an instrument, and No, I can’t read music, either. So, why then? I’m mostly curious, plus learning something new is appealing. Oh, and in case you’re wondering, I can’t sing either!! LoL!! Thankfully they’re affordable in case it’s a bust, but I hope not. It arrives this coming Monday…I’ll keep you posted ;) • I wonder if MrsP would take up Hula?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.