A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Have You Ever Seen The Rain

I was in the car
Swallowed up by pouring rain
And all hail broke loose
- Jackson LaBaugh

Another day of rain. I never thought I’d complain about rain after such a long dry summer, but I am! It’s been a wet October so far but if the forecast holds the rest of the week looks sunny and dry! • After picking up a Work Permit at City Hall we stopped by The Boat Landing on the river. With the car shut off I liked the way the rain-filled windshield distorted this tree and everything beyond it • Thank You for the kindness expressed in yesterday’s Anniversary blip. Every comment, heart and star were unexpected gifts. MrsP and I are overwhelmed and forever grateful • Looking forward to sunshine tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.