Purple crunkle (Day 2355)

When I arrived at the bathroom re-fit this morning I was fairly sure of what I would be doing for the rest of the day. There was a little bit of flooring to fix, then I could get on with re-sheeting the walls and building a plinth for the shower tray. There was just one last bit of the old plinth left to remove first. Doing so revealed that the previous fitter had covered over rotted wood which I had to remove. There was more floor to replace, and a stud wall to build. I have spent the whole day doing wood butchery, and I am a couple of days behind where I would like to be on the job. Tomorrow I should (hopefully get the walls lined and maybe even build the plinth for the shower tray. 
It seems  my beautiful wife has interspersed batch cooking with visits to the hosses and wandering Sigyn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.