Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dinner Tonight

first get together of my book club. I am cooking dinner for the seven of us. As there are 2 vegetarians among us, I will cook all vegetarian.

Pasta sauce made with fresh tomatoes, grated carrot, celery chopped very finely, scallions, lots garlic, (and for that little extra genna-say-kwoh a pickled tomato from the Moldova Supermarket in Bray plus a dessert spoon of sweet chilli sauce). I also add a glug of Passat a to pull it all together.

There will be a glass each of my favourite wine - 2 bottles given to me as a retirement gift last month and saved to share with my friends. This is the only time I like to sip a drink - nice food, my friends and good black Cherry wine.

These bottles came down from Belfast and here is info about the wine. Le Petit Fantet

https://www.tastinghouse.co.uk/shop/lo-petit-fantet/

Dessert is a nice thing I throw together. It’s called Rocky Road (to Dublin .. chocolate, nuts, dried cherries and marshmallows.. it’s not fattening at all).

We will dine at 7.30pm, chat and the book might even get mentioned

Pasta Bella by Gino

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.