Fritillary

I spent the morning inside while it was cool and cooked some Indian Butter Chicken for Kent & I to have for lunch tomorrow.

I’ve been sitting outside enjoying the weather and trying to have some quiet time. My sister began messaging me requesting some organizing help and I told her that Kent had helped me with what she wants done, so she called him! He’ll be home early so we can FaceTime with her and get the organizing done she needs :-)

The my Mum messaged to let me know what was happening there and we messaged back and forth some.

I didn’t bring my camera outside as I thought I’d be sitting and reading. I’ve watch several Sulphur butterflies and even saw a Monarch when I first came out. I did get this photo of a Fritillary at the African Blue Basil with my phone though.

I watched Jim bush-hog his backyard and now I’m listening to Runyon working away in his garage. Now that it’s not sweltering hot, it’s nice hearing people outside in their yards doing things.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.