Cone (and hope)

Had a good work day.  Took an early lunch so that I could sit in on a work-related webinar at 1pm (during which I finished making the wire bird I started at the weekend).  Had a busy afternoon, but broke off at 5pm to go and post the bird to its recipient, then carried on up to the heath, and the pond. 

Someone's chucked a couple of traffic cones into the pond - idiots - but it did make for a pop of colour on a very dull (and weirdly warm, humid and windy) day.  I squatted down to take this photo, and soon noticed all the geese flocking towards me, clearly hoping I was there to feed them.  I wasn't.  Sorry, geese!

Came back and put the bins away, then called on our downstairs neighbour to say hello - first time in quite a while, and we had a lovely long catch-up.  Carried on with a last few bits of work when I got in.

Newsflash, I'm starting to feel a bit better today!  I don't want to speak too soon, but I have to appreciate it while I feel good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.