Autumn in the park

I didn't enjoy the alarm going off early this morning, but I did enjoy the walk it allowed me to have before work.  I hadn't really planned to go to the park, but I started thinking about chestnuts on the way and decided it was time for a forage!  Just the right timing too, apparently - I got loads of them!  It was a beautiful morning, too - the sun properly broke through shortly after I took this photo.

Took my time in the park, as we had an all-staff day that didn't start until 11am.  Most of my colleagues had gone in to the office for it, but I bowed out as Tim has only recently had surgery, and I don't want to put him at any risk.  There were a few others who had joined remotely, too, and it actually worked really well.  We also had a leaving do for our colleague who's retiring - lots of past people joined remotely too and all made speeches (I also got put on the spot to make one - eek!)  

Tim started back at work today (well, you know, in our dining room) - nice to have company in the 'office' again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.