Scaled down

Little Miss B absolutely loves the pumpkin hat that I knitted her two years ago. Today, when she came in the room and found me knitting, the following conversation ensued:
   "What you doing?"
"I'm knitting a pumpkin hat for Annie." (Her favourite doll.) "Do you think she'll like having a pumpkin hat just like yours?"
   (In a polite, matter-of-fact way, but with a twinkle in her eye) "No."
At which, she immediately brought the doll to me, and plonked her on my lap. She won't be cornered into giving the expected response!

I spent all morning in bed, I'm afraid. My eyes and face ached with my head-cold. But then I realised: I caught it off my son-in-law. It's not 'just a cold' - it's Man-Flu. No wonder I feel poorly. 

Early night now. (Should've finished the hat in one sitting, but the needles are rubbing on my somewhat deformed arthritic little finger and making it sore. Tomorrow is another day!)

Thanks to Tiny Tuesday host KangaZu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.