Battle of wills

Fell into bed, realised I hadn't blipped. Just too exhausted to do so - but here it is a few hours late: Wednesday's blip! Spent some time watching a slow-motion battle in the air as two corvids tried to see off a red kite. No idea if they finally succeeded as they all moved out of sight ... and the day was slipping by ...

Mrs B brought LMB over after Nursery. She managed to lie down awhile (with three weeks to go, she's struggling with the size and weight of the little one, especially as she'd been on her feet all morning). Meanwhile, LMB helped me in the garden, collecting leaves, planting bulbs and setting up a fairy garden, whose composite pieces were still packed in a box. She took a pot of bulbs home with her, too. She had said that she'd like to plant some flowers, so it was an opportune moment to do so.

After they'd gone, the day simply disappeared, though I did finish knitting the front of a baby jumper. Just the sleeves to knit now, but today is Doing Our Tax Day. (One of my most loathed tasks! I hate anything that involves numbers and spread sheets and the like; give me words any day.)

Oh, and I shall try and blip on the day today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.