PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Raspberries Revisited

Incredibly, our sweet peas and raspberries are still producing fresh flowers and fruit, picked today. Apart from heavy rain last night we've barely been touched by the much-trumpeted Storm Babet.

Thanks to Ingeborg for the prompt of 'repetition' for today's Abstract Thursday. You can see the two stages en route to my main blip in Extras.

Went to line dancing this morning and very much enjoyed it. This is my third week! It's lovely dancing in the morning, when brain and legs are at their best. It's been amazingly mild and I even managed a little gardening this afternoon - just deadheading!

Couldn't decide whether I preferred the simple recolouring of three-quarters of my raspberries, or that plus the magnifying bubble effect. That's why I posted both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.