PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Relentless rain

It's been such a dreadfully grey day that I've picked mono to represent it. Relentless rain, day and night, has flooded several roads and fields in the area, which meant rerouting drives between ours and our daughter's houses, less than two miles apart. 

Although little Miss B returned to school yesterday, they've now finished for half-term. (At least, today was a staff inset-day, so a holiday tacked on to next week.) Our daughter brought the children over for a change of scene, and later I followed her home to do some baking with LMB at their house. The young master is trying so hard to crawl (forwards, now!) and so nearly there. He remains a happy little chap.

Mr B popped out for fish and chips, though I took mine and Mr PP's home to ours to eat it. By the time I came home another road was flooded so I had to revise my route slightly. It really is wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.