They're back!

Mushrooms have reappeared in the same area of the lawn as before. I think they're of the Coprinellus family, possibly Coprinellus micaceus (Mica Cap). Please correct me if you know better. It's the same family as the Ink Cap, but I don't think these are Ink Caps. Thanks to Jill (JDO) for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Been a busy day. Mr PP ferried Mrs B to Peterborough hospital for her latest scan. Apparently, the baby was drinking and sucking his fist and, seemingly, trying to find his thumb to suck. I can't make out the photos, but Mrs B showed me where nose, mouth, eye, etc were! :-))

Little Miss B led me straight to the food cupboard and pulled out a cupcake mix. We made Peppa Pig Muddy Puddle Cupcakes.  Also did some 'crafting', which this time largely involved a glue stick and bits and pieces. She was a delight, as usual, and managed two fits of the giggles, though I can't remember what triggered them. Three-and-a-half hours of relentless busyness, mind you. Fun, but so tiring! (Mr PP and Mrs B shopped on their way home.)

Once back bei uns, we both had forty winks, before doing a few jobs around the house and garden. It's been a lovely sunny day. One of my jobs was to backblip last Sunday's blip that I totally forgot to post! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.