dfb24

By dfb24

Two Heads...

...are better than one! I think they're some kind of berries, or maybe they're in the process of becoming berries, but they look to me like two little heads with caps on. I found this piece of evergreen blowing around in our driveway, so didn't have to go far to find something tiny. Tom's sister came over around 11:00 and brought us lunch. She usually comes about once a month, and always insists on providing the food. She said she feels it's the least she can do to help out as otherwise she feels useless; so sweet and thoughtful of her, & we all had a really nice visit. After she left, since the weather was so nice, I decided to get some jobs done. I meant to paint the wood inside the doorframe of our sunporch last spring when we had the new door put on, but never quite got around to it, so I did a primer yesterday and painted today. Then I cleaned the outside of all the windows in the front of the house and all the windows in the sunporch. I mowed the lawn, front and back, and am hoping that's the last time this year it'll need it. I swept out the garage and took the garbage cans out front for garbage pick-up tomorrow. Then Jennie and the girls stopped over for a quick visit, which was great. Now I'm trying to think of something to make for dinner, and then I'm sitting down and not moving until it's time for bed. Lol.  Thanks to Kanga Zu for hosting TinyTuesdays this month.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.