planted stones

Today was a lovely day. 

I planted stepping stones. I am confident that they are not fertile and won't spread by seed or rhizomes. I buried them deeply enough that I can open the gate over them. If I were a professional I'm sure I would have a special sand or something to put under them so they were settled perfectly now but I know they will.  

I only planted a few, the rest are still on cardboard on top of vinca. Vinca is amazing. I can't believe how well it is living without light. 

Check this out. The native honeysuckle, Lonicera sempervirens, has been used for asthma. The juice is supposed to help bee stings and the leaves for coughs and sore throats. This is going to be magical. Is Kate really Professor Sprout? 

I'm covering my prison grey wall with them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.