Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Water Tower Jezus-Eik

Note to photographers (to self in any case) "Check your gear before you leave the house !"

There I was, in the early morning cold, having to deliver my car to the garage to install something they hadn't done when the car was delivered 9 weeks ago. Apparently no loan car available, so I knew I was going to have to walk home.
Another chance for a local blip ! But when I got to the place this area get's its name from (Jezus-Eik), the pilgrimage site and church built around the remains of the oak tree where an image of the Madonna was honoured and miracles occurred, I found out I still had my 60 mm micro lens on ! So the church and yard will have to wait for another Blip, but taking a side road I then stumbled on this example of art deco utility architecture, and quite an amazing example too. So a Blip with the iPhone, picture straight from phone, only rotated. I'm still feeling very clumsy with that camera plus I can't really see well on the screen so the top has been cut off a bit, never mind.

Now waiting to hear when the car is ready, which could take all day, arrgghh.

All I can find about the water tower so far is that it was built in 1938 and is special because of the many decorations

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.