Clematis

Yesterday I planted this clematis (Clematis Montana Mayleen) and decided to pick a flower to blip. Unfortunately I pulled half the stem off, the flower stems are really strong. Oh well, there is plenty left to grow. It is about 30cm high but could grow to 8metres so the label says….

I didn’t end up blipping it so will today for my record. Today I planted another dwarf iris, an alstroemeria, a salvia and a geum plus the two gerbera plants gifted to me by Anna next door. To make room I dug up some Liriope plants, potted three up to give away and the other I put over the fence for Anna who has requested any plants I don’t want.

Bob has been busy building a cupboard to put all his electronic measuring devices in. When we are away in the caravan they drive us crazy with flashing bright lights during the night. They measure such things as how much solar is coming into the battery and how much battery has left on charge, how much water is in the tanks, plus the switches for the diesel heater and other things I don’t want to know about. It’s lucky we both have a few hobbies. 

We had the car serviced ( not that it has had much use this year apart from our trip away in June) and the groceries arrived  safe and sound at 9am. That’s my day, a good one with lovely weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.