New reality day 449

Evening walk. Mist appearing little by little.

What a day it's been.

First of all. It went really late last night at work. I was home after 9 pm. I had to wake up at 6 am.

At 2 am Buddha woke me up, He needed to go outside. So I let him out to the backyard and the world is white! I was like - shit - I have summer tires, how do i get to work this morning. I slept really badly and luckily when I woke up, it was raining and not snowing.

So I got to work all right. I managed to book a last available bigger room for my sister-in-law's family. They were in Helsinki for the autumn vacation and also have summer tires. It's snow few hundred kilometers to north from here today, but the weather will warm up tomorrow, so they will spend the night at our hotel and continue up north tomorrow. I was happy I was able to help them out.

I had - like usual - two customers today. I sold to both. Always when we make a deal, it takes longer (and sometimes just when we are discussing the possibility of it, like yesterday). So today was a loooooong day for me. Unfortunately the financing did not go through for the second customer pair, so it was all for practice of it for me. But after all that I went to see my sister-in-law's family and offered them some coffee and hot chocolate. So the day got even longer.

Now I have the fire going and I will barbecue some sausages for me. I have only eaten a salad today. I'm starving.

It's been a rainy and dark day all day long. But still a very good one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.