New reality day 84

We've had a nice quiet day.

It's freaking cold today. There was frost in the ground when I woke up , but it was soon gone.

I trimmed the paws and ears of the dogs in the morning. And after that we took a long walk around pond Turranlampi. There was an elderly gentleman fishing. I asked him what kind of fish one gets from this pond. To my amazement he had caught 4 little basses (is that the correct plural for bass?). I've seen fish jump on the surface of the lake, so I knew there were fish, but eatable fish? That's amazing.

After the trim and the long walk the dogs have all snored away the afternoon. I've slept poorly the last two nights, so I haven't accomplished anything else today.

Well, we did walk to the library. I returned one book and took out another. I started it a little, but my eyes are trying to close all the time, so I thought I better blip first.

The fire is lit and rattling nicely. We still have to go out to the cold world with the dogs. That will wake me up. Another cold night expected. Might go as slow as -2°C. So at least frost on the ground tomorrow morning too.

I have to fins a decent pair of winter shoes. I mean I have the Icebugs, but if you use studded shoes before the ice comes, the studs that fell off, and the you missed the whole function of studded shoes. So I also need a warm pair for not icy roads. I had forgotten how much different gear one needs to live up north. So we might try couple of shops tomorrow to gear up for winter.

The weather gets warmer tomorrow and the rains will return. That's why I didn't wanna waste perfectly nice weather shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.