IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Rainy morning, clearing later

A lot of rain fell during the night; I woke once or twice to hear it pelting down and drumming on the pantiles above.
(I’m not sure when you should use a semi- colon and when to use a colon...I like to use language and punctuation correctly so I will have to look it up later!)
We had a relaxed morning, pottering and making tea and reading, and later we did an online shiatsu session - a series of gentle exercises drawn from Chinese medicine to balance the body, offered by Norwich Shiatsu Centre in return for a donation.
I was supposed to go in to Aylsham for a hearing test but it was cancelled last minute due to the audiologist being ill. I spent an hour doing fairly everyday stuff, sorting out the indoor plants, washing up and later recording a song. I like to put them on Youtube or Facebook from time to time.
It’s supper soon, Hanne Lene has made a quiche and then we have a meeting to do with trying to resist the building of an unnecessary road to the north of Norwich which will damage an area of Special Scientific Interest and overshadow a fine chalk stream of which there are only a large handful in the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.