ALL about ME..for now

By Mobius

The mural is set  in a row of three old terraced houses requesting planning permission for a retail unit, bar, restaurant and small events place - a fine idea .  It's a stones throw from Rough Trade Nottingham record shop (with bar and small events space) and Broadway Cinema.

A few feet along there was a plaque dedicating Alan Sillitoe (author of "Saturday Night, Sunday Morning"). I also really enjoyed his lesser known "The German Numbers Woman". I'm not aware that he ever lived in this part of Nottingham.

I collected my long awaited 180g vinyl of Promises by Floating Points et al, that I have blipped before. Re-scheduled at least twice (with pressing under-capacity) serves me right for not going for the 160g. 

A grey day, this tune just popped into my mind from the the outstanding tv comedy series from the 70's n 80's.

Bring me sunshine – Morecambe and Wise

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.