Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Propellerheads

Dog co-operative formed so three of them could enjoy a twig in the Dog Field today. 

Gourmet Girl
Just me and another regular I shall call Gourmet Girl. She's a lovely warm woman of mature years, very un-pretentious and down to earth.  we often discuss fine dining other establishments that provide good food and vibe around the country and her excellent sounding cooking, some using sherry, so that makes her extra special in my book.   

History Repeating - Propellerheads ft Shirley Bassey
lyric extracts...

The word is about, there's something evolving,
Whatever may come, the world keeps revolving...
They say the next big thing is here,
That the revolution's near,

But to me it seems quite clear
That's it's all just a little bit of history repeating.

And I've seen it before
And I'll see it again
Yes I've seen it before
Just little bits of history repeating
Some people don't dance, if they don't know who's singing,
Why ask your head, it's your hips that are swinging
Life's for us to enjoy
Woman, man, girl and boy,
Feel the pain, feel the joy
Aside set the little bits of history repeating....

DUNE
Thoroughly enjoyed Dune last night with all the splendour of "XPLUS" at the Showcase Deluxe no less! In their words.."a giant, immersive wall to wall screen, all around 360 Dolby Atmos sound and ultra high definition projection"

I'm still processing it the film, having shamefully still only read a quarter the the first book. Two of my companions had read all 6 books; the film covered about half of the first book (of over 500 pages).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.