Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Wet and windy

Really wet this morning and thunder and lightning.  Windy today with some really heavy showers.  A mostly good day, a 1-2-1 with David Smith from Olympus this morning and a natter and some camera stuff.  He is just recovering from covid which was from his daughters' school.  He said he was surprised how bad he felt given he was double vaccinated.  Interestly negative LFTs the whole time!

This afternoon I had a meeting with the council to follow up on some social care issues I raised at the meeting last month.  I am now fully inducted as a volunteer carers' rep for our local carers support centre.  It went well, and they were genuinely listening, and may want to try some things with me and the social worker who is assigned to Mr T, and invite me along (virtual) to the training sessions for some of the social workers.  

Mr T was also fairly good today but did get fed up with the press briefing!  Or it could have been me "shouting" at the tele!  I want my letter to book our boosters so don't lecture us that you've got jabs and we need to come forward!!!!  Looks like they are up to their old tricks of waiting too long to decide while they get public opinion!  Grr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.