Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

My lovely hubby

We are doing well (so far) two good days, until about 17:00 when the brain gets weary.  Often at that point Mr T will be thinking something, or may be talking about garden birds and then hear boosters on the tv and it will come out as asking when the birds will get their boosters.  I was asking him this morning if he feels that happening and he doesn't as much, but he does know when he can't find the word he's looking for.  Hopefully the infection is under control again and we can have a settled period.

Thank you for all the lovely comments yesterday.  I really do want to help if I can, to raise the profile of unpaid carers.  David is very lucky to have a lovely, newly qualified social worker, who see the bigger picture.  I was trying to explain yesterday that it might seem expensive to cover the cost for a carer to have a break for a few hours, but it could save a fortune, as if even 1% of unpaid carers woke up one morning as said "I'm not going to do this anymore" there wouldn't be the budget or the infrastructure to cope.  To say we do it for love is not right.  Of course we all do the best for the ones we love, but they use that as a reason to not recognise the full impact on the life of the carer.  Nuff said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.