Pumpkin Season!

I paid a visit to Trader Joes after getting to my hotel - for food and snacks. I always love their displays, especially this time of year. I love autumn and I LOVE pumpkins!

It might look like I’ve done two blips for the same day - this was taken at 7:21pm local San Francisco time, but that is 3:21am UK time, so I’m sticking with that! It’s a new blip for a new day!

Which is a good thing because I spent the rest of my time never leaving my hotel room. I discovered before leaving the UK yesterday that my Facebook, Messenger and Instagram accounts had been hacked. Not just hacked but deleted! Which I gather is the highest level of hacking in the world of Facebook.

It was very frustrating as I went around in circles trying to get it resolved. Nothing I seemed to do worked and instructions were sparse or confusing. I also spent considerable time changing passwords on several financial accounts - just in case. Although nothing else has been compromised.

I left for the airport without any resolution, but have sent the requested photo ID to prove who I am, so I’m hoping that finally something will work. Exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.