I’ve two weather apps on my phone.  One gave us a dry morning and the other a wet one. Once it got light it seemed that the met office dry one was more accurate.

As much as I wanted to escape the necessary chores I decided to attack the top of the garden hedge. It took a long time and I only got half done because I thought it was safer to use the hedge shears rather than the electric trimmer I used for the sides. I’d just cleared up when it started to rain.

It was still wet when I set off for Skelwith with the intention of walking to Elterwater. Problem was that from the road junction I could see cars parked all along the roadside so I continued on the Coniston road to Yew Tree Tarn. What a good decision that was. It was a pleasant wander around the far side of the tarn, the rain stopped and I got a surprisingly large number of photos I liked. I’ve chosen the main* because it gave me the biggest buzz while standing looking at the view but there are loads others in extras for anyone who has time to look. 


* I might change it once I see them uploaded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.