The weather forecasts agreed today . . . the sun was going to shine. I was out early  to finish the hedge top. This section seemed easier, I think because it's a little lower (the garden slopes). 

When I put the garden tools away I realised what a mess our outside store was. It’s attached to the house but with an external door. Smaller than a garage but bigger than a shed and home to bikes, loads of tools, garden kit and lots more. The tidy up took much of the afternoon but was worth the time spent. I've put a few more bits in the car for recycling, but getting rid of anything in our house can cause friction as my husband is one of those people who wants to keep everything, just incase we need it one day. That’s why I declined his help and got on with the job myself. 

Another day without a walk but I did get a blue sky blip . . .some leaves caught in a web on the door frame.


Feeling good tonight. For the third consecutive evening I've cooked a meal from fresh ingredients (if you don't count dried pasta, dried noodles and frozen peas). Rewarded myself with a glass of wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.