Marsupium Photography

By magi

SouthSub on Fire

I should have been on annual leave today. I didn't turn out this way. Ah well, another day for the stash. Eventually walked into KB to check if my ballot papers had arrived. We are getting asked about industrial action on the usual topics: pensions, pay, equality, workload and casualisation. I am not keen on strike. On the other hand we'd lose what we have (the pensions) if we conceded now. The four fights issues are a question of fairness and, I guess, ultimately 10 years of Tory rule. Voting is particularly important because the ballot is only valid if enough union members vote (50% turnout required, thanks to anti-union laws). I guess I will vote four times yes.

A short while ago a new restaurant opened on Dalkeith Rd. Today, we finally managed to go. The menu was not overwhelming but offered some very nice Greek dishes. The food we ordered was absolutely tasty, and well spiced. Not cheap but not unhappy about the price either. The people were well friendly and the atmosphere was great. So we are certainly looking forward to going back there, especially since it is local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.