St Pauls chuch, Chudleigh Knighton

The church of St Paul was built in 1841-42, is a cruciform structure of Haldon flint - one of only two in Devon. I was married in this church. When I visited today I spotted the grave of one of my school friends who died from a brain tumour when she was only 55. Her parents who no longer live in the village still visit on a regular basis to replace the flowers. She was such a kind, gentle person married with two young boys.  One of my all time memories is of her & myself laying on the floor, eyes closed, listening to her new album, 'In The Court of the Crimson King'. Just the cover scared me ....
I walked Indie this morning, then a trip to Bovey Tracey to drop some clothes off to GinJan, on my way to the Coop to do Mum's shopping. I stopped in BT thinking I might find a suitable blip subject but it was not to be. I snapped the exterior of the Coop, it sort of worked, & the sky was the most fabulous blue, not a cloud in the sky. Back to drop off the shopping, then I stopped outside the church .... maybe.
Back home it was lunch time. Hubby went out, I sorted the pot marigold seed up in the greenhouse, brought it in to finish drying it off.
Decided to go for a wander with the camera, carrying the brolly just in case. There have been a few heavy showers in between the fab sunny blue sky. I took a few shots on my travels around Chudleigh, a mid week service being held in the church, not much else going on.
Back to base, next job shucking? the dried French beans. What a faff, for 1/2 a basin. LOL!! They'll be good in soups later on in the Winter though. I manage to multi-task, watching Tipping Point, & answering a few questions at the same time. Go me!!
I've been to India, & Iceland tonight without leaving my chair ...
Sat here now, the rain is absolutely lashing down. Out with the girls tomorrow, forecast is sunshine. Hope they're right.
Thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this month. This weeks #repeating patterns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.