Aftermath

Although it rained here overnight, the "cyclone bomb" that's been forecast has not arrived yet.  So I was able to get out and photograph the patterns of the leaves that have fallen around my building.

I discovered that, in changing my DVR box, a lot of my older recordings have been deleted.  There were some that I liked to watch when I was feeling low, so that's a real loss.  Also, I suddenly found myself scheduled to record lots of programs I have no interested in: Survivor, College Football, and soccer, for example.  I've had to do a lot of canceling and deleting.  However, the new box is working well and has not yet forced me to reboot while viewing.

Tomorrow is physical therapy, and I have to say that I'm still in a lot of pain from the fall.  I hope we can find something to do that will help with the pain.  I have a follow-up appointment with Dr. Oberg on Friday and hope to have Xrays taken to make sure nothing's really been damaged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.