End of a sunny day

There was bright sunshine all day today, but I wasn't able to get out into it because my brief nap ended up lasting more than two hours.  Minkelina loved that, but I think it's a sign that I'm not recovering from this virus as fast as I had thought.

The highlight of the day was a phone session with blipper Tookie.  We had planned that she would come here for an in-person visit but canceled that because I've been ill and she had been away from home for the weekend.  It was a wonderful phone conversation - we covered a wide range of subjects, chuckled a lot, and got to know each other better.  I'm so glad we got to talk and I'm looking forward to future chats and get togethers.

King County ballot boxes collected more than 120,000 ballots over the weekend and yesterday.  Boxes were full and had to be emptied several times.  I'm so pleased that folks are really turning out for this election.  My neighborhood box had one of the highest rates of return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.