Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Acer Palmatum Dissectum

What's not to love about an acer? Any Acer? This one wasn't labelled but its probably "Garnet".

The headshots were finished early this afternoon. We ended on a high feeling we had done well getting even the most reluctant to sit on the seat and look at the camera. Then look at the pictures of themselves!  Any who wanted to come back in different clothing did so and we just have another day set side in late November for those away at the moment.

Tomorrow we will start editing but today I was pleased to finish early as it meant I could join The Man and The B-I-L on a trip to my favourite garden centre. As it was raining our first port-of-call was the Italian-style café where I'd been advised to try black coffee. Sorry, PaulaJ, I accidentally ordered Americano instead of Espresso! 

A great time of year to visit as it was quiet and gave me inspiration for autumn flowering plants. You can be sure that if you see a plant flowering here now, it hasn't been forced or held back, it will flower at this time again next year. If you don't kill it off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.