Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Marquee Installation

The Man and I have expertise, not in a lot of things, but in erection of small marquees. Every winter recently, the village church has been putting up a Gala tent in the south aisle to keep the congregation snug during the services.

I have never been to a service in the tent but, apparently last year the musicians had to stay in the cold outside the heated tent. I had an idea! "I can lend you an extra 4-metre extension!" I announced. The churchwardens jumped at the chance so The Man and I went along to help them put up their 6-bay tent and then our own went up at the far end. I used TLM's intervalometer for the first time to keep track of our working.

That kept us busy all afternoon but we were rewarded as The Queen of Cakes also came along to help (with a freshly baked lemon cake). AND they always make cafetiere coffee at church so I put my jar of instant away.

A quick rendition of the Halleluia Chorus was heard as I told one person the breaking news of the afternoon. How well her voice rang around the huge building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.