Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Felting

I'm getting more drawn into village life and photography. My timelapse shots of the erection of the Gala tent yesterday will be running on the projector before the church service begins on Sunday and I've just sent a couple of shots of the new altar cloth to the lady who has led a team of felters for several months in its creation.

You can't see them well from this angle but, about 40 years ago, The Man turned the candle holders and made the altar cross to be everyday adornments for the altar. The silverware comes out for services.

When I went as a guest to the Social club on Monday A friend joked with me about how long to talk about "An item made by me". I said I could do a whole session on why I take daily photos and next thing I know I'm being thanked for offering to do a session next year! Oh, help!

Well, actually, pre-Covid we had annual Photo Shows here in Penrith and it had been on my mind to prepare a talk on:- "A Photo a Day - Motivation and Inspiration", Needles to say I haven't even started to collate the shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.