JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Castlehill Resevoir

A good sleep, a leisurely breakfast and off in steady rain to meet Linda and Margaret at Muircot Farm Shop.  We arrived almost completely in unison and sat at a table with a beautiful view if we'd been able to see it. It was invisible in mist and rain and stayed like that through our long and chatty lunch. Like me Margaret is getting her flue and covid booster in the next few days and has booked two weeks in Spain in January.  She went every year for a month until the pandemic but now feels safe to go as she had the vaccine and booster and covid as well.  Linda has a date for her flue jab but is still waiting for an appointment for a booster shot.  She and Donald have just come back from a short break exploring the western part of Hadrian's Wall then visiting their sons in London.  I'm thinking that a spring break would be good. I'll stay in Scotland but feel I need to go somewhere new so I'll have fun choosing,  It was nearly three before we left and still raining.  I stopped at Castlehill Reservoir just outside the Yetts o' Muckhart for a photo.  There was nice colour but unremitting rain so the result was pretty gloomy.  Spent the rest of the day lying on the sofa reading.  There's lots to do but I don't seem to have the energy to make a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.