JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Wet.

Not much to say about today except it was wet.  The kitchen got cleaned and groceries were delivered.  The poor driver was remarkably cheerful in spite of his satnav sending him an unnecessarily  long route.  My freezer is now bulging again. I phoned about the non appearing lens adaptor. It wasn't in stock in spite of the firm telling me it was and taking my credit card details again etc.  Cancelled the order. I'm having second thoughts anyway.  Ironed some clothes to wear tomorrow to lunch.  Am I going to start ironing clothes again ?  Well, maybe some of them. Ironing isn't as bad as I remember. That was it for the day.  Spent the rest of the time reading.  I've now begun on Frank Herbert's Dune which I read and loved when it was first published. I remember parts of it well but I've changed so much in the intervening years that it's like a new book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.