Tune up and Repair.......

I had  a wonderful 21 mile ride today at Santos.  The temperature was 84, with a lite breeze.  It was beautiful.   But I had an appointment.  Silver was due to have it's fall check up and tune up.  We have clocked 3,138 miles since I purchased Silver, 3 years ago, this coming Nov 8.  During that time I was ill and didn't ride my bike for 5 months.   Consequently, the tires on my bike are worn out... there is no tread left on them.   The tire isn't threadbare, yet, but I am swapping them out for new ones.

I have waited 4 weeks for the tires to arrive at the warehouse in Wisconsin, and then to arrive at the bike shop here in Ocala.   The timing is perfect:  leaves and pine needles are beginning to fall,  When I go around corners I can the feel the back tire slide.  Sometimes the front tire will slide, too.   I am very grateful to be getting  new rubber on my wheels, during this time of supply chain shortages.
      The extra is a photo at of the Railroad Depot in Inverness that  we rode by on Sunday.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.