Love is in the air . . .

. . .everywhere I look around
love is in the air, every sight and every sound
and I don't know if I'm being foolish 
don't know if I'm being wise
but it's something that I must believe in 
and it's there when I look in your eyes

John Paul Young  1977

I spent sometime this morning sitting in the sun and watching the birds and bees in the garden.  Waxeyes are monogamous and this pair were keeping very close together.  I also found out they colonised New Zealand from Australia in the 1850's and they are now common and widespread throughout Aotearoa, the Maori name for New Zealand.  
In the afternoon we walked on the beach.  Still too cold for entering the water but good to walk in bare feet on the sand.  The extra is looking towards Nelson and the little light house at the entrance to the port.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.