Approaching Storm

I took this on my way home from the supermarket.  I only had the phone with me, not expecting to find a blip.  But this was too good to pass up, with the dark clouds looming up and contrasting well against the yellow rapeseed.  While it looks as if it’s full of rain, we had nothing. 
 Last night I had a phone call from our good friends in Christchurch asking if they could stay tonight, well of course, their room is always ready.   A good friend of theirs has passed away and his funeral is tomorrow at 10am.
I’ve got a busy few days…..friends here any minute, tomorrow our district craft group are having our spring outing, Saturday morning we are heading up to Twizel with friends for the long weekend (Labour Weekend).  
So, this afternoon I’ve been busy making food for the weekend as well as for our dinner tonight.  I’m feeling tired, but will perk up no doubt.  
Covid….over 100 cases today, not good at all.
They’ve arrived

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.