It's Wednesday...

It is Wednesday but Peggy Sue is looking far from wild and this isn't a wide angle shot, if WidWed and WildWed are still going?  Today was a busy one for me.  First we took Violet to school, with pumpkin in tow then a little later I met my lovely friend K for brunch after which I did a quick shop at the supermarket where I'd parked.  Later daughter #2 popped by for a quick visit with the flower fairies and I took no photos.  So PS it is, lounging on the settee in the dining room.  To be fair she was stretched out in wide angle sort of way but the full picture would have looked too long and thin!
In other news: there was a Downing Street News conference this evening held by the new(ish) Health Secretary, Sajid Javid, who told us that we would not be moving to a Plan B situation despite rising cases of Covid-19.  Currently in England all restrictions have been removed.  Various health leaders have urged that some restrictions should be reimposed to stop the NHS from being overwhelmed.  Unfortunately the NHS was already struggling long before Covid-19 reared its ugly head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.