Shadows

This week's theme for Abstract Thursday, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is 'Shadows'.  My entry is a rather hasty shot of the patio where clear blue skies and strong sunlight made perfect shadows cast by our patio table and chairs.  The angle might have been better if I'd stood on the patio, but then it's hard to stop yourself casting a shadow which here might have spoiled the geometric shapes.  Peggy Sue however, was happy to photobomb though  and in extras is a shot of her as she's about to march across the patio.
In other news:  we were very pleased that our window fitting company have not just survived the pandemic but are busier than ever.  Today they visited to measure up for two more window replacements and these won't be ready until next February!  At least we're on the list now.
This afternoon I had my arranged call from our GP surgery's nurse practitioner to discuss my asthma.  I was delighted to discover that she had already sent a prescription through to our pharmacy for a stronger inhaler.  Here's hoping that it works.

Apparently today is Blipfoto's 17th birthday: I'm never quite sure which is the precise day, but whichever it is, happy birthday!  Seven years ago I blipped this shot to celebrate Blipfoto's 10th birthday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.