After school pool

My regular day for picking Eben up from school has moved from Thurs to Weds - and Weds is his 4 p.m. swimming lesson day. No photos of humans permitted in the pool, but inanimate objects caught my eye at a quiet moment.
Eben has his lesson in the same pool where my son and daughter learned to swim. He has a sympathetic and encouraging teacher, who has a great way with motivational language: half-circles of pizza and stars and various other vivid images make a regular appearance, as he gets his little group practising strokes and building their confidence.  As a result, Eben has come on really well since I last sat in on a lesson in the summer.

In between watching Eben splashing around, I caught up with a bit of Greek revision. Weds eve is my Zoom lesson, so it was a quick turnaround, dropping E off at Ruth's and driving back home to log on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.