Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Full Moon While Working

I woke early, wanting to put out Blipfoto's anniversary post as early as possible so that the community in Australia, New Zealand and surrounding places could see it on the right day.  As I was 'fiddling' in Photoshop the moonlight was shining in through the study window and looking out it appeared it was a full moon.  I always like it when high cirrus clouds provide this halo effect around the moon.  The image is noisy, but I was quite chuffed as I shot it handheld.

The day was taken up with more licensing work.  A combination of the pandemic, changing computer systems and long term absence due to ill health has left a massive backlog.  While Covid matters are taking up less time, I've been asked to help out with the backlog, but I seem to be only scratching the surface.  No surprise really when you take in that I am working part time and covering for a full time licensing officer.  Even keeping up with new work coming in is not possible.  Frustratingly, it seems almost impossible to recruit anyone on a temporary basis to provide support.  This is a story heard in many areas of public service (and other areas of employment) at the moment.

When L got back from work we had a quick walk and for the first time this autumn it was properly cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.