A day in the life

By Shelling

To work

I was assigned for work as an audience host at the Kalmar theatre this evening and this is part of my way to work. I follow the little bridge leading into the city through the west gate, part of the citys defence system built towards the end of the 17th century and turn right to get to the theatre building that you can see in the top right of the picture (thumbnail). It's a nice walk from the parking.

Unfortunately I hadn't been told in advance that I wasn't needed for this evening due to too few tickets sold, so there was only use for one audience host and that wasn't me. These things very rarely happens, we're in the start of a new administrative system after the pandemic and after the old Stage-master became a pensioner. Now I have two new bosses on the technical and administrative side and, as we noticed, there are quite a few things to fine-tune in the organisation. Oh well, I can use an unexpected evening home. I'll be working three nights in a row from Friday to Sunday in the theatre, and that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.