Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Cathedral Close

A lovely day here to make a nice change.

This morning was occupied with getting Lady Marian on the train to Edinburgh for her daughter's Hen weekend, then going to Sainsbury's for pork pies and pasties and all that stuff you only get to eat when your wife's away! Only joking, just one pasty for a treat!

I popped into Exeter afterwards and had a walk around the place enjoying the sunshine, although remaining wrapped up warmly. This is Cathedral Close which is lined with beautiful old buildings. These ones on the right are still ecclesiastical dwellings, I believe, until you get a bit further up when they become upmarket boutiques. I love it, it's a great city.

When I'm on my own, it's a good opportunity for early morning photo opportunities. I hope you're ready for your Easter weekend whatever you're doing!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.