If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

This caused it all!

Kanyl had an appointment at Hexham Hospital this morning.   I went along for the ride and to keep him company.  Arriving in the car park brought back many memories of starting to blip.  On December 18th 2013 I had an appointment here about my upcoming hip replacement.  Clickychick persuaded me I should blip at least for a few months to record my progess.  So the night before I posted my first blip, Penrith by night.

WSO here I am approaching my eighth year without missing a day.  I promised myself as soon as my hip was back to normal I would stop.  Stop!  No chance it's addictive! 

So back to our day.  Kanyl had a very good meeting with his surgeon and a remarkably short timescale was given for possibly proceeding.  Then we headed out to Brockbushes' farm shop for some shopping Clickychick wanted.  Then lunch in Hexham back to Carlisle for a visit to Houghton Hall Garden Centre and then back to Penrith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.